Skip to main content

Uttarakhand - A Place with its awesome Beauty

Uttarakhand hills and beauty

Uttarakhand is a newly state of India, situated in northern area of India. Uttarakhand is well known for Char-Dham pilgrimage tour and other fantastics places. Before make a new state it was the part of Uttar-Pradesh and on 9 Nov 2000 it was being a new state named Uttarakhand. The meaning of Uttarakhand is Uttara means North and the Khand means Part, so it means northern part of India or we can say it northern state of India. Uttarakhand is also known as Devbhoomi which means “abode of god”. The ancient stories of Uttarakhand are giving us chances to read about its history with god and amazing peoples. It has very beautiful places with awesome scenic beauty. Uttarakhand is divided into two parts or two regions that are Garhwal and Kumaon. After becomes a new state it was divided into 13 districts in which 7 districts are in the Garhwal region and 6 districts are in the Kumaon Region. It is well connected by Air, Trains, vehicles from other places and states.
In January 2007, the name of the Uttarakhand state is officially changed from Uttaranchal to Uttarakhand. The area of Uttarakhand is 53,566 km Sq. The Capital of Uttarakhand is Dehradun which is also a largest city in the state. And Dehradun is well known for many Universities like Petroleum University, Forest Research, Indian Military Academy and more.

Uttarakhand has something unique to express in its own intrinsic styles. It is bounded by The Great Himalayas which is birth place of many rivers. The region is also a treat to holiday- makers and travelers. It is compared to Switzerland by Mahatma Gandhi. I think I had done some better in my previous birth, so I god gave me new birth in this amazing place. So I can say only a word “Jay Uttarakhand”.


Popular posts from this blog

Sridev Suman University BA, B.Com, MA, M.Com Date Sheet 2014 Notification

Sridev Suman University BA, B.Com, MA, M.Com Date Sheet 2014 Notification: - The Sridev Suman University is now a popular University of Uttarakhand; the University head quarter is situated in the Badshahithol Tehri Garhwal Uttarakhand. As now the University has notify for the upcoming BA, B.Com, MA, and M.Com Date sheet 2014. There are many of students are waiting for their examination date sheet of given courses 2014. And the University is providing private courses for all the students of Garhwal Uttarakhand.

Pay your Motor Vehicle Tax Online

Uttarakhand Transport Department is announced the Online Tax paying service for Registered motor or Taxi Vehicle. Now motor Owners pay their vehicle tax online, because before it was only paid in the transport dep. Office and there are many of commission agents was taken some commission to pay it, but now it is easy to pay motor tax without any other commission. You can pay it any days in the month or 24X7. Now also the Char- Dham Yatra is starting from after some days and if your transport vehicle is not paid then you will be directly pay it by online services.

MBBS counseling Uttarakhand July 2013

Now NEET-UG Entrance exams result for this current year is released and all students are waiting for their admission on Govt. collages. So keep reading our updates for more details about Counseling and merit lists for the collages. In Uttarakhand there are only two medical collages of central Govt. where every student wants the admission, but they can take the admission that have good ranking in NEET-UG (National Eligibility Cum Entrance Test). There are only 170 Seats in Govt. Collages in Uttarakhand. So good merit is must have for the Admission.